New Business Hangouts Release Enhances Security and Privacy of Your Webinars and Conferences

New Business Hangouts Release Enhances Security and Privacy of Your Webinars and Conferences

New Business Hangouts Release Enhances Security and Privacy

New Business Hangouts Release Enhances Security and Privacy of Your Webinars and Conferences

Nov. 26, 2014

We just released Business Hangouts version 1411.3 with some important features that you’ll hopefully find very useful:

Full Privacy.

The security of private BHOAs has been enforced; now the only person who can access the YouTube link is the host. The YouTube URL of the live event can’t be retrieved from the YouTube player inisde a BHOA any longer as you can see in the picture below (notice reduced set of actions possible).

Release14113-2

 

Moreover the event is not listed under public HOAs. Also the manual delete of the link from the G+ profile is no longer needed.

Easier setup: Hangouts Mini-Configurator

If you are familiar with Hangouts and Hangouts on Air, you know that they are powerful, scalable, peformant, but… not so easy to use and to setup right? We simplified the setup parameters for your Business Hangouts, by introducing some intelligence into the setup so that beginners can more easily set it up without being an expert in Hangouts. The UI is now speaking YOUR language not Techies’ or Google’s:
– Define the size of the Event
– Decide if you need recording
– Decide if it is a Public or a Private event
and let BHO find the right parameters.

Release14113-1
BHO will automatically choose the best solution for the event: [HVC or HOA] [Public, Unlisted or Private] [WEBCAST or not] [Just Google+ sign in or open to others] etc…
This feature also spreads the intelligence into other tabs by disabling other social sign-ins when a Google sign-in is required.

This short update describes how the new Manage Tab works, in the new release:

[youtube id=”c6CnaIuVs-c” width=”600″ height=”350″]

Improved Upgrades

To upgrade from a premium subscription to another premium subscription, now you don’t lose the unused prorated part of your past subscription; it becomes a credit toward your new subscription.